top of page
  • louisefullbrookpho

PHO703. WEEK FIVE. ROADMAP. LIMINAL SPACE

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

Our activity this week is to create a 'roadmap' for the next six weeks. My roadmap is not incredibly detailed but holds the necessary information which is required.


  • Title of your work/project, with 3–5 keywords;

Liminal space.

  • Methods/methodology you will be exploring;

I intend to use photography and other interpretations including my own experiences, thoughts, and ideas. This will be a personal journey of reflection towards my feelings and attitude towards death within my family and also how others have used photography to aid the grieving process.

  • Number of shoots you will need;

Ideally, I would like images that have been captured at various times throughout the day and with different weather conditions. I also need to factor in having an assistant when or if needed.

  • Possible outcomes and where to show them;

I’m hoping to end this module with a tiny book in the style of Ed Ruscha (similar to the zine I have created 'Mum x' & also 'The Kitchen') Further into the MA I am hoping to produce some large scale prints of my images, creating an exhibition possibly in an outdoor setting (maybe the cemetery where I have captured much of my artwork) I have been thinking an awful lot about the paper/textile I will use to exhibit my work and what will work well with the images I hope to capture. I have ordered some samples of both textile print thermal sublimation & canvas print UV fine art. I'm leaning more towards to the canvas print as it seems to be sturdier and will hopefuly give me the results I hope to achieve. It may seem like a lot of variety however this is also an experiment to determine what works well and what options I will look to include within the fmp.

  • The results you are looking for/expecting;

I hope to be left with a broader understanding of how to exhibit my work. In the past, I have had to provide clients with an online gallery and always miss being able to hold a piece of work in my hands. I think (for me) I appreciate the finished piece much more when I can touch, hold, feel, and see the quality and craftsmanship.

  • The relationship between this work/project and overall research for the MA;

This will be a continuation from PHO701 and will flow nicely into the next modules, all working together to form part of my overall  and final research

  • Landings exhibition: you need to start thinking about the exhibition and considering how you can work collaboratively. Discuss your strengths with your peers, and what you can offer with regards to organizing Landings. Feel free to use the conference tool in Canvas, or you might want to try another platform such as whereby (Links to an external site.)

  • I have been in contact with Matthew Durrant and will be assisting as one of the curators. My background in event management and visual merchandising should prove helpful!


For my own benefit, I wanted to plan out the coming weeks. Given that I have family and work commitments I decided it would be advantageous to create a diary of events.

I aim to start with my preparation for the Landings exhibition. I have already made a few phone calls to find out the possibilities of exhibiting close to my home.







15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page