top of page
  • louisefullbrookpho

PHO703. WEEK FOUR.

Updated: Jun 29, 2020

This task asks you to reconsider your relationship with your preferred apparatus by NOT using it.

You have 24 hours to produce a mini-series of five images relating to your research project, without using apparatus that is familiar to you.

All images must be produced on Wednesday 24 June, between 00.00am and 23.59 (local time).

Understandably, many of you will have other commitments during this period. If so, you are encouraged to see these as a challenge and incorporate them into the task somehow. After all, it is possible to be a lot less conspicuous without a camera.

After the 24-hour period has passed, share the results in this week's webinar.

Please post any questions you have about the task below, so others can also benefit from any answers.



I am extremely limited this week in terms of time and flexibility with regards to leaving the house. My husband is working away and I am left with looking after two dogs along with homeschooling due to the pandemic. It's looking like children will not return to school until at least September 2020.

For as long as I can remember I have been drawn to cemeteries. my fascination with them is partly why I am focussing my attention on them throughout the MA. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the one on my doorstep is listed within the top ten most beautiful graveyards. I have the list of ten and hope to visit as many as possible throughout the MA. I had previously planned a visit to Milan and a few other destinations within Italy to visit Europes largest graveyards. They have the most fantastic sculptures which would make for the most dramatic and beautiful wall art! As things stand currently we will wait until things resume to normal before planning a visit to this beautiful place. I have been using images captured from Google Earth to plan my route. The images attached are screenshots from my search.







For now, I will daydream about my next destination

By for now

'The tombstone tourist' ;-)


A selection of images from Google Earths home page.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page