top of page
  • louisefullbrookpho

What a start!!.......reflecting on PHO703

Updated: Oct 19, 2020

I started this module with so much energy and enthusiasm, on track with my work, and eager to learn! Gradually that all changed (It seemed I had just finished catching up with everything following lockdown only to be hit with more disruption)

I hoped to document my research in chronological order but it didn't pan out that way, every now and then I would be jotting down notes, photos on my phone of books to order, more often than not I would spot some great books in charity shops. Along with a bazillion tabs added to my reading list, I thought it best to write about each of my findings bit by bit. I also seem to have accumulated a huge box of oddities related to my work in progress. It's been fun doing my daily COVID walks and finding so many strange and bizarre items along with meeting such wonderful people. Some of which lead to other things and possibilities of future openings regarding work and exhibitions. tests have since resumed and November/December should see me back at the hospital to undergo some lung function tests. My mother died suddenly of lung disease, watching her pass away is still something that wakes me at night. A vision I will never forget. My fear of catching COVID or even just the usual winter cold fills me with fear. The last cold saw me admitted to the Bristol Royal Infirmary with chronic bronchitis and internal bleeding. Needless to say, I currently avoid contact with people as much as possible. The internet is a godsend :-)


I hoped to document my research in chronological order but it didn't pan out that way, every now and then i would be jotting down notes, photos on my phone of books to order, more often than not I would spot some great books in charity shops. Along with a bazillion tabs added to my reading list, I thought it best to write about each of my findings bit by bit. I also seem to have accumulated a huge box of oddities related to my work in progress. Its been fun doing my daily COVID walks and finding so many strange and bizarre items along with meeting such wonderful people. Some of which lead to other things and posibilities of future openings regarding work and exhibitions.


Anyway.... for now, that's all, I will start my mission of copying and pasting all of the findings along with some great books to read!


14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page